hand leftScientific Program


E-book of Abstractshand right


Press this link to have access to the opening ceremony and plenary
(ONLY for NON registered participants)





Dr. Antonino S. Aricò

    • Director of the Advanced Energy Technology Institute “Nicola Giordano” of the Italian National Research Council, Italy
    • State Representative Group - Italian Representative Person at the Fuel Cell Hydrogen Joint Undertaken (FCH JU) – European Commission
    • Country Manager at the Italian National Research Council for the European platform EERA (Joint Programme on Hydrogen and Fuel Cells) and the national platform AIREN on Hydrogen and Fuel Cells



Dr. Bart Biebuyck

    • Executive Director of the Fuel Cells and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (FCH JU)
    • Before the FCH JU, Bart Biebuyck was at the Fuel Cell department of Toyota Motor Europe where he held the position of Technical Senior Manager.



Prof. Ibrahim Dincer

    • Full Professor at the Ontario Tech University, Canada
    • Founding Chair of the ICH2P conference & President of the Turkish National Hydrogen Association
    • Vice-President for Strategy in the International Association for Hydrogen Energy (IAHE) (past)
    • Special Issue Coordinating Editor of International Journal of Hydrogen Energy



Prof. Enrico Drioli

    • Emeritus Professor, School of Engineering of the University of Calabria, Italy
    • Founding Director of the Institute on Membrane Technology of the Italian National Research Council
    • Honorary President of the European Membrane Society
    • Chairman of the Section on Membrane Engineering of the European Federation of Chemical Engineering



Dr. Nikolaos Lymperopoulos

    • Project Manager – Fuel Cell & Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (FCH-JU)
    • Director (Projects) for the Industrial Development Organization agency of the United Nations (UNIDO-ICHET) (Previously)
    • Head of the Renewables and Hydrogen Integration Section - Centre for Renewable Energy Technologies (CRES) (GR) (Previously)



Dr. Camel Makhloufi

    • R&D Program Leader Hydrogen Lab at ENGIE Lab CRIGEN Group and Key Expert for the hydrogen value Chain, France
    • ENGIE Company Representation at the International Energy Agency (IEA) tasks and Hydrogen Europe
    • Previously, Research contractor for TOTAL and Lead Engineer for Emerging technologies at General Electric



Prof. Bruno G. Pollet

    • Professor of Chemistry at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR)
    • Deputy Director of the UQTR Research Hydrogen Institute (HRI) scientific development and partnerships
    • Adjunct Professor of Renewable Energy at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
    • Member of the “NTNU Team Hydrogen”
    • Extraordinary Professor in Hydrogen Energy at the University of the Western Cape (UWC, South Africa)
    • President of the Green Hydrogen Division of the International Association for Hydrogen Energy (IAHE)



Prof. John W. Sheffield

    • Emeritus Professor at Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
    • Full Professor at Purdue Polytechnic Institute, Indiana, USA
    • Professor at the School of Energy and Power Engineering on Hydrogen Energy Technologies, at Xi’an Jiaotong University in Xi'an, China
    • Senior Associate Editor of the International Journal of Hydrogen Energy
    • President of the International Association for Hydrogen Energy (IAHE)



Stay tuned, a scheme of the sessions will be available very soon.